Beta USA Continues With The Purvines Team

Beta USA has extended their agreement with Purvines Racing through 2016. The team is Beta’s only satellite effort and will continue to help develop the 4 stroke RR models alongside the Beta USA Factory Team. Nick Burson and Axel Pearson will continue to race in the AMA Hare & Hound as well as the West Coast Hare Scramble Championships. New to the team this season is 250 Pro rider Damon Bush who will make his bid for the 250 Pro title. Jeremy Purvines and Curtis Bradley will continue to compete in the MRAN (Motorcycle Racing Association of Nevada) series.

Team Manager Collin Woolsey comments, “It’s great to re-sign with Beta USA! I feel we have the bikes working well and the boys & I are really looking forward to the new fuel injection on the 2016 4 strokes. I think we have a real chance at a championship or two, the boys are comfortable on the Betas and are only getting faster. Its going to be an awesome year.”

Nick Burson is ready for 2016. Photo by Kato

Beta USA’s Tim Pilg, “I am elated to continue with the Purvines crew. They have done an outstanding job these past couple of years and are determined to win. We will be providing them with EFI bikes this season so it should be an exciting season for sure.”

Axel Pearson is fresh off his first Hare Scramble win. Photo by Kato

“We are very pleased to be a part of Beta USA’s off-road program for our fourth year and look forward to the 2016 racing season. Teaming up with Beta USA and all our sponsors, I think we have an very good chance at getting that first AMA Hare & Hound championship for ourselves & Beta. We have an excellent program in place, top level riders, in Nick Burson & Axle Pearson and some of the best equipment in the desert. We will chase the AMA NHHA series & the West Coast Hare Scrambles series again in 2016. Thank you to all our sponsors that help so much during the year, we could not do it without them.” explains Team owner Ron Purvines.

Damon Bush is the newest team member racing 250 RR’s in the Pro class. Photo by Kato

From L to R, Nick Burson, Collin Woolsey, Axel Pearson, Ron Purvines, Curtis Bradley, Floyd Bradley, and Jeremy Purvines. Damon Bush not shown.